After taking Saturday off, I was set and ready to get in a medium distance run of 14. I took my share of breaks during this run since it was not any type of official training run; it felt pretty easy overall. I ran @ a total  speed of 7 minutes and 28 seconds per mile. Though most of my miles were in the mid 7:30s, I managed to finish strong during the end with my last 6 miles being in the 7:11 to 7:28 range. Oh, and there is the heat.

This week marked my highest total number of miles since I started to taper two weeks before Boston. I honestly can say that I like running high miles. Though 50 is not a heavy week, it was a nice intro into the summer training weeks in which I anticipate seeing my miles get back up into the 70s, 80s, and 90s.

Total Miles today: 14

weekly Miles: 50.5

