This run felt pretty good seeing that I did not start until 10:30; it was already 80 degrees by this point. I knocked off 13 miles out at Memorial Park @ 7 min 31 sec per mile pace. I am thinking about competing in a 10k race next Sunday. Thus, I am trying to remove a bit of rust.

My running friend Karl Stutelberg was in town Saturday night for a late Sunday afternoon wedding; we picked Karl up from Hobby Airport around 8 PM before heading over to the Onion Creek for beers. Though I have been chatting with Karl via the blog and emails, this was the first time we have met. Without a doubt Karl is a great guy and an awesome runner. I look forward to working with Karl and catching up with him at future races. Hope you like Houston Karl.

Total Miles today: 13

Total Miles for the Week: 32.5

