What started off as an ambitious run, ended in the most blah blah way. It is not that my legs are tired from my last race, but they hurt a bit from those darn bleachers. I did 6 miles at 7:54 per mile pace, but only because miles 3 & 4 were done at 6:54 & 6:51 pace. I had hoped to repeat this at miles 7 & 8.  I wanted to blend a bit of tempo in with a general recovery pace run. But, my legs did not have it. In what was supposed to be a 10 mile run, ended at mile 6. This is not a big deal since I am not really in training gear. However, I wanted to do this because there is the slight chance that I might enter a 10k (6.2 mile) race next week. I still have yet to decide. It is my goal to add more 5 to 15k races into the fold this summer. I am even thinking about running a few cross-country races too. The shorter races, I hope, will help with my speed.

Total Miles today: 6

Total miles for the week: 27

