Among Boston Marathoners, it has become customary, so I hear…to purchase and sport a Boston Marathon Celebration jacket upon finishing this race; I took a look at the jackets online today and, to say the least, I was not too thrilled; I think I like the ones sold over the past few years better. And at $85 a pop, that seems a bit high-end for me, especially seeing that the letters are screen printed. I can be cheap, I will admit that. But this year I can afford to be cheap; it is already in the mid 70s here in Houston. The only jacket I am sporting of late is a blazer to class. I am looking forward to visiting a few historical Boston hot spots. And, I hope to purchase a few cool history things to hang in my office. Oh, I cannot forget about Boston pizza. The city does not have a reputation for pizza, but I learned about Regina’s by way of the Food Network; it is supposed to be one of the best. I will let you know. I am also looking forward to finally meeting Jonathan Marsh, Peter Gottwald, Jeff Le, and Marius Keussen.

adidas - Official Boston Marathon Jacket

Back of the 115th BM Jacket

 

 

adidas - Official Boston Marathon Jacket

Front of the 115 BM Jacket

